Apple Cider Cake

29 Oct

Short and sweet, gang. I’ve been craving an apple cider donut for like a week now but have neither the stomach for deep frying nor a donut mold for my oven. So I went on a hunt for a cake that would give me the same experience.

Found it.

The world’s most perfectest apple cider cake is here. It really is like a ginormous apple cider donut. And it only has about six ingredients, one of which is plain old yellow cake mix.

My only tip here is to be liberal in your pan-greasing. I used a baking spray with flour in it. But you’ll want to use regular baking spray and then coat with flour if you don’t have this. Much stickage potential. As you see, mine didn’t. Careful greasing is key.

Boo-ya, working moms. You will be a rock star. Promise.

Go. Go now. Make this. Enjoy. Happy weekend.

 

3 Responses to “Apple Cider Cake”

  1. eatathomecooks October 30, 2010 at 9:00 am #

    I’m so glad you liked the cake! Thanks for sharing!

  2. Tracey November 15, 2010 at 8:10 pm #

    OMG this was so good! Made it in our Big Top Donut pan. Delightful!!! I messed up with the cider glaze, though – didn’t read the recipe all the way through and let the cake cool. I ended up pouring it over the cooled cake and letting it soak in. No one complained =)

    • Hemant June 7, 2012 at 4:36 am #

      For anyone with minor atrrhitis troubles, this is an unusual relief supplement I only knew about when my cousin told me that her mom has used it for years and loves the results. I agree can tell the difference when I am off them for a while. ACV offers other health benefits as well, without the side effects of chemical treatments. Be sure to follow the dosage instructions as too much of it can cause discomforts.Bena invites you to read . . .

Leave a Reply

