Crockpot Mac n Cheese

12 May

I’m so sorry I haven’t been around much, gang. Rest assured, it is not my smokin’ hot social calendar keeping me from you all and my stove (*snort*). I’m editing a magazine for an association on a long-term contract, and it is kicking my butt. In a good way, mind you. It’s nice to be regularly employed after 12 years of freelancing (which I’m also still doing for my other magazine clients). But time is not exactly available in huge doses, if you know what I mean.

This is my sister-in-law’s recipe, and it is a huge hit. All the time. I made it last weekend for my daughter’s first communion, and it rocked. Four ingredients, y’all. FOUR.

I know, right?

So. Two words of caution: Do not use cheddar jack or any other kind of cheese besides cheddar in this. It won’t hold up. And do not leave this on low more than four hours. It will burn. Burning is bad. Four hours on low and switch to warm, stirring it frequently.

Make this. And thank my sister-in-law, who totally rocks.

1 pound macaroni noodles, cooked to al dente and drained

1/2 stick of butter, cut into small pieces

1 can evaporated milk

2 cups shredded cheddar cheese.

Mix everything together in a greased Crockpot. Stir every so often, cooking on low. Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

