Rerun: Pumpkin Pie Parfait

28 Sep

It is raining. I have a weather-induced headache. My son told me he hates me this morning (motherhood is all sunshine and roses, isn’t it?). And I am in a funk.

I did not, however, succumb to the fresh cinnamon rolls and Berger cookies (Google it and thank me tomorrow) at the grocery store, where I went after dropping the kids at school. Warm smells wafting over the bakery, you have nothing over me. Because I have guilt-free pumpkin parfait to look forward to.

Ha. Take that, universe.

Use the link above to check out this recipe I posted last year. It’s delicious and really not bad for you at all. I guarantee that when I pull it out of the fridge after dinner tonight, I am going to be the most awesome mom who ever lived. And I would agree with that statement just on the basis of this dessert. 😉

Enjoy!

One Response to “Rerun: Pumpkin Pie Parfait”

  1. Amy S. September 28, 2011 at 9:32 am #

    I’m trying to talk my Mom into making me the Berger cookie pie that Dangerously Delicious pies makes for my birthday. I tried one last year and it was pretty good, but I think her pie crusts are better, being the completely unbiased sort that I am. I’m thinking it will be the best birthday “cake” ever.

Leave a Reply

