Have a Happy

22 Dec

Hi gang

I’m really not ignoring you. Well, I am, but I’m ignoring everyone this week. I’m completely up to my chin in work and Christmas prep and the tail end of a big home renovation project, and racing around like a crazy person from morning ’til night. I tried one new recipe this week and it wasn’t worth sharing with you (it might be if I mess with it some, but it’s just eh right now), and am desperately trying to figure out what to serve for dinner Christmas Eve (easy, fairly festive, and no leftovers–ideas anyone?).

Sound familiar?

My Christmas plan is this (Mom, sorry if you wanted to be surprised–you can stop reading if you want): for breakfast we’re having scrambled eggs, bacon (*shudder*), and cinnamon rolls. Dinner, served mid-afternoon, is lasagne (because I can make it Christmas Eve and pop it into the oven when my Christmas guests arrive, thus not missing my own party) with bread, salad, and a very basic vegetable, and a simple dessert of some kind–I’m thinking brownies with ice cream.

Thanks for playing with me this year, y’all! I’ll see you after the new year with more fun and games in the kitchen. Have a very happy holiday if you’re celebrating, and enjoy the break if you’re not.

Cheers-

Kim

 

2 Responses to “Have a Happy”

  1. Gayle Haeffner December 24, 2011 at 5:08 am #

    You could always do fish sandwiches with sweet potato oven fries. That’s on my memu for Christmas Eve dinner. Happy holidays!

  2. Megan January 1, 2012 at 11:20 pm #

    Happy New Year! I can’t wait for more of your great posts.

Leave a Reply

