Tidbits

20 Jan

Happy Friday, gang!

Two quick things to tell you today. First, I discovered yesterday that the double-yummy Swiss oatmeal I posted about earlier this week doesn’t need to sit overnight. This happened because I really wanted some for breakfast, but I hadn’t thought far enough ahead to prep it the night before (sound familiar?).

I get up early, and I don’t eat breakfast for several hours. So I mixed up my milk and yogurt and oats, covered them up, and popped them in the fridge. Three hours later, they were delicious. Which makes them fantastic for brunch…or days you realize you forgot to make them the night before.

Second: I scrambled up some eggs this morning with a dollop of Greek yogurt instead of water or milk. Um…YUM. Creamy and delicious. I cooked them up with some chopped onion, red pepper, and asparagus. Heaven.

Day 20, boys and girls, and still going strong. Whoop whoop! Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

